Just back from an excellent talk by Mr PZ Myers. To be honest, I hadn’t heard of him until the other week when I was invited to go to the talk. Very glad I went. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no coherent, cogent Creationist there to give some meaty rebuttals during the q&a session at the end. Mr Myers himself was, as you would expect from a scientist, extremely thorough and logical with his arguments.

If pushed, I would call myself an evolutionist, though in my profession I don’t generally get asked that question. For some interesting articles I would definitely recommend Mr Myers blog pharyngula

For information on the talk he gave in NUI, Galway, the Skeptics Society should have videos and photos up soon.

Leave a Reply

